Motherhood, Marriage and Other Wild Rides

Health, Happiness and the Pursuit of Mommyhood

How sweet is my man? July 23, 2007

Filed under: Lacko Family Chronicles,marriage — rjlacko @ 6:40 pm

Let me tell you! We are looking forward to Joseph’s 20th (gasp! are we that old?!) high school reunion in August. It will be held at his former school in Lake Arrowhead, and he booked us rooms at a resort for the weekend so we could tie it into a vacation. The nicest part however, in my estimation, is the comments he made on the reunion website. Rather than boast about his many professional and artistic accomplishments over the past 20 years, my honey wrote:

“Since High School, I have done a variety of things, but nothing as important as starting my family.  It took the perfect woman for me to feel comfortable enough to take on such a task and while she and I only met in the last five years, the time we have spent together has been exactly what both of us were looking for.  We spend all of our free time together with our boys and have recently moved to Capistrano Beach where we feel we will spend at least the next 10 years of our life.  Might not seem like much to some, but I personally have not spent more then three years in one place since before High School.  So, it makes for a strange, but beautiful future to have in sight.”

I post this here not to brag, but so that when I log on I have a reminder of his perspective of our family; I don’t want the words to be lost in a printed pile and filed away. Ah, love! Ain’t it grand?

 

Leave a Reply

